Simulator of rear wheel driving

Everything what is written at this page will help you to reduce the training time and save money.

To get more benefits at less time you need to have an experienced trainer by your side. Wheelie machine is a safety doohickey so you can drop any clangers but just a qualified trainer can explain how to do everything right and what need to be paid attention to bring the learned techniques into the real-life environment in a most safety way.

Hereinafter you can browse training process description for any beginner step by step.


1st stage

"Clutch squibbing ". It’s recommended not to start learning to zoom at the rear wheel using gas. This lifting technique is really dangerous because everything is happens at a pretty high speed. The rising-up-into zoom technique at the Wheelie machine is honed in a matter of minutes. As a result the pilot is working out motility skills which lead to synchronicity, jink and precision movements. When each attempt is successful and rising up is in the preset rev area you can go over the next stage.


2nd stage

"Catch the angle". At the beginning you have to get the hang of correct body positioning at the uprising moment.

Most common missteps at this stage are:

  • Constant efforts of straining after the tank
  • Right leg is located beside the rear brake clutch
  • Left leg is in such a position that when zooming the pilot involuntary shifting gears into the idle position, as a consequence motorbike rod immediately will go down which can cause crash.

When you perceive and correct all of these children mistakes, next step is to get used to the angle. It will take time to adjust to this unusual position. When you give over frightening and start feeling quite comfy, it needs to keep in mind base balance points. To develop equilibrioception you need to experience aeriality of bike at the balance point. Also you need to notice critical angle points; for example, I’m orienting at the dashboard position or top edge of the windscreen relatively to eye level which is really helpful to me.


3rd stage

"Rear brake". This stage is far more complicated than the first ones and usually requires more than one workout. It’s really hard to explain in words the angle control process by the rear brake; you need to gain this experience. If serious stuntriding practice is outside of your short-range plans then you don’t need to master rear brake control to observe the necessary balance with no-hands at 4 thousand idle speed. It’s fair enough to understand that you can simply slow down the rise up without cutting gun completely. In reality when pilots having a sudden flutter of scare, they cut the gun in a clap due to what fore wheel is slumping.

Rear brake skill could be useful when accelerating also. There are many hazards when driving «in a right» angle the bike can be thrown on the rough road or swung in the wind off an oncoming vehicle, for example, or leaving on open space. In such bad scenes rear brake skill is what it’s worth. So it’s better to take necessary time mastering it.

Тренажер езды на заднем колесе

Все что написино на этой странице, поможет сократить время тренировки и сэкономить деньги.

Для того чтобы от тренировок на вилли машине получить больше пользы за меньшее время, рядом должен быть опытный инструктор. Вилли машина штука безопасная и простит любые ошибки, но только опытный инструктор сможет объяснить как делать правильно, и на чем стоит сконцентрировать свое внимание, чтобы наиболее безопасно перенести освоенную технику на реальные условия.

Далее описание процесса тренировки для любого начинающего по этапам.


1 этап

"Стреляем сцеплением". Не рекомендуется учиться вставать на заднее колесо с газа. Такая техника подъема очень опасна для начинающего, потому что все происходит на достаточно высокой скорости. На вилли машине техника подъема со сцепления отрабатывается за считанные минуты. В результате тренировок пилот отрабатывает моторику, и в его движениях появляется нужная синхронность, резкость и четкость. Когда каждая попытка удается, и подъем происходит в районе заданных оборотов двигателя, можно переходить к следующему этапу.


2 этап

"Ловим угол". Для начала нужно выработать правильное положение тела на мотоцикле в момент подъема.

Самые распространенные ошибки на этом этапе:

  • попытки все время тянуться повыше к баку
  • правая нога расположена мимо лапки заднего тормоза
  • левая нога стоит в таком положении, что при подъеме в свечу пилот непроизвольно переключает лапку скоростей в нейтральное положение, мотоцикл моментально теряет тягу, на дороге подобное чревато падением.

Когда все эти детские ошибки осознаны и исправлены, начинайте привыкать к углу. Понадобиться некоторое время, чтобы привыкнуть к этому необычному положению. Когда оно перестанет пугать и станет вполне удобным нужно запомнить основные ориентиры баланса. Чтобы развить чувство баланса нужно прочувствовать ту легкость, которая приходит в момент, когда мотоцикл находится в точке баланса. Еще нужно отметить для себя ориентиры критического угла, я, например, ориентируюсь по положению приборной панели или верхней кромки ветрового стекла относительно уровня глаз, это очень помогает.


3 этап

"Задний тормоз". Этот этап гораздо сложнее чем первые два, и как правило требует не одну тренировку. Объяснять процесс контроля угла задним тормозом словами сложно, это надо прочувствовать. Если в ближайшие планы не входят серьезные занятия стантрайдингом, осваивать контроль заднего тормоза настолько, что сможешь без рук держаться на вилли машине в балансе с накрученными до 4тыс. холостыми оборотами, необязательно. Достаточно просто понять, что можно душить подъем тормозом, не закрывая полностью газ. В реальности, когда становится страшно, все резко закрывают газ, из-за чего переднее колесо резко падает.

Навык работы задним тормозом может понадобиться и при езде в разгон. Бывают случаи когда при езде в "хорошем" угле, мотоцикл может подкинуть на неровности или шатнуть сильным потоком ветра, например, от встречной фуры или при выезде на открытое пространство. В такие неприятные моменты навык работы задним тормозом может очень пригодиться. Так что лучше потратить на его освоение необходимое время.