Wea are in MEDIA

«Moto Expert» magazine article



Our first installation was the first in Moscow and surely enough it caught the eye. «Moto Expert» magazine journalists found Boris in a short time, tested an installation and wrote an article ( you can read it in a high resolution just by clicking on a page). Despite first experience for everyone, it was judged as useful and high potential invention.



Two guys from Podolsk: Boris Galuzin and Nikolai Kazakov (www.stuntex.ru) flashed a brilliant idea of getting a wheelie machine as soon as they have seen american promo of such a unit on YouTube.

Nikolai found all of the details and wrote to a producer in the USA, but the price THERE for such a machine was $ 19500, also shipping and customs are more to come. They had no choice but to construct a wheelie machine by their own. Guys rifled the internet for quite a long time and discovered as many as some designs: there were options with different number of rollers transferring motorbike wheel rotation energy into fluid mechanics and retarders; also there were other inertial alternatives where rotation energy was transmitted just onto heavy-duty instrumental reel and wasted for turn rate changing. When they seized their technological capacities, they realized that it’s not possible to assemble such a device at an adequate level, that’s why they had to find executives. They monitored several plants before finding specialists willing to take the job which is far from drawings and even without the precise conception of the final result. Since guys called upon the Chief engineer of Machine Engineering plant up to the tow truck moved-out freshly painted wheelie machine off the workshop, more than three months have passed away. In the meantime we have been spoiled a pile of metal, purchased few extra but totally useless mechanisms and exceed the planned budget by several times. Sometimes we felt utterly discouraged and even brooded of dropping the plan and accepting the loss of time and money. But we had enough strength to drive a nail home.

Famous Moscow STUNT CREW riders were invited for the released machine first test-drive. Just after the ride guys made a decision of purchasing the installation for motor school.

A BIT OF THEORY AND PRACTICE
Before striving to rise up your bike at the rear wheel you have to get acquainted with a theoretical. Interned is fulled up with articles describing this process in details. In the next issue you can also find such a write-up. The root problem at the initial stage of wheelie riding is to get over your fear.

Self-preservation instinct does not allow you to put all the theoretical knowledge into practice. And all the recommendations would be useless at this stage because the lift-over feeling will stop you of raising the fore wheel more than a half meter up for a long time

All the anxious-to-learn rear wheel driving pass through this. You will have to get the fore wheel off the ground and drop it down directly to banish fear and getting closer and closer to the balance point.





Clutch plates and rear brake blocks become consumables when training at the simulator.

And finally, when you gain balance point, as it often happen, you are all in a tangle because of yours and motorbike unaccustomed position. And in such an euphoria-and-fright condition you will forget all about rear break as likely as not, and will not be able to take any adequate actions about it. The constant thought of not crashing down would be on your mind. And it takes a lot of time to keep your mind off these thoughts and to start using «gas» and rear brake in a proper way. The Wheelie machine has been invented to ease significantly the initial stage of learning the rear wheel driving and realize the bike edge of «roll-over». This installation helps you to feel keenly the motorcycle, to run an equilibrioception and to master fine rear brake operation and twist grip throttle either in a zoom. Because of lack of damaging yourself or your bike the understanding of process is fairly quick. Within an hour-training at the Wheelie machine you can learn the things which are hard to get during the days of rather dangerous drillings. But it doesn’t mean you can become a professional in the course of an hour-training, but certainly you’ll get basic skills which are hard to gain in real-to-life environment.

There’s a long-practicing stuntriders skeptical view who keep the balance of the rear wheel confidently and work their way of real-life schooling, that wheelie machine doesn’t provide you a real speed sense when highballing. In addition, unlike wheelie-simulator you have to catch motorbike lateral skid at a low speed.

Famous Moscow STUNT CREW riders were invited for the released machine first test-drive. Just after the ride guys made a decision of purchasing the installation for motor school.

Also the exercising on your own bike would be particularly ideal because of getting used to brake pedal and twist grip throttle. And finally there’s a last skeptical argument: Wheelie machine can make a pilot overopinionated which can cause an adverse effect in the real situation. And you should definitely take it for granted, as the bike, being toughly hedged in, has no troubles with lateral skid, which any beginning stunter will, trying to master the rear wheel drive at walking pace.
The problem of getting used to hand-operated controls of your own bike when training at the Wheelie machine is solved – the installation has adjustments which allow mounting mostly any motorbike on it. Once again I would like to repeat that you won’t be tops just after simulator trainings, you need live-asphalt practice for sure. As any simulator the Wheelie machine is not 100% comparable to the real road conditions. But you can hardly find better and safer way to get the BASIC SKILLS of rear wheel driving.

Editors board thank Podolsk “Bike club R1” represented by Sergey Chernogubov for assistance in shooting management.




«All inclusive» telecast at Russia -2 TV channel



Later, when we have made the third installation which exceeded all the domestic and foreign equivalents, Boris was invited for scene shooting at «All inclusive» telecast at Russia -2 TV channel. It was dedicated to stuntriding. You can see the clip below.

Статья в журнале МотоЭксперт

Наша первая установка была первой в Москве и, конечно, сразу привлекла внимание. Бориса быстро нашли журналисты из журнала «Мото Эксперт» , опробовали установку и написали статью (прочитать статью в большом разрешении можно кликнув по картинке). Несмотря на то, что это был первый опыт для всех, полезность и перспективность изобретения оценили по достоинству.


Идея заполучить себе вилли машину пришла подольским ребятам Борису Галузину и Николаю Казакову (www.stuntex.ru) сразу же, как только они увидели американский промо-ролик подобного агрегата на YouTube.

Николай нашёл координаты и списался с производителем в США, но цена такой машины ТАМ оказалась $ 19500 и это ещё без учёта доставки и таможни. Им только оставался вариант проектировать вилли машину самостоятельно. Долго рылись в интернете и нашли аж несколько схем: были варианты с различным количеством роликов, передающих энергию вращения колеса мотоцикла на гидравлику и ретардер. Были инерционные варианты, где энергия вращения передавалась просто на тяжелый барабан и уходила на изменение скорости его вращения. Оценив свои технические воможности, поняли, что собрать такой механизм на должжном уровне у самих не получится. Принялись искать исполнителя. Объехали несколько заводов, прежде чем нашли людей, готовых взяться за работу не то что без чертежей, но даже без точного представления о том, как все в итоге должно быть. С момента обращения к главному инженеру машиностроительного завода до момента вывоза из цеха на автоэвакуаторе свежепокрашенной вилли машины прошло больше трёх месяцев. За это время перепортили гору металла, приобрели несколько дополнительных, но, как позже выяснилось, совсем ненужных механизмов, первоначально запланированный бюджет был превышен в несколько раз. Были моменты, когда опускались руки, и были мысли совсем забросить эту затею, смирившись с потерей времени и денег. Но довести задуманное дело до конца сил хватило.
Для первого тест-драйва готовой машины были приглашены стантрайдеры из известной московской команды STUNTCREW. Сразу же после заездов парни приняли решение приобрести установку для своей мотошколы.

НЕМНОГО ТЕОРИИ И ПРАКТИКИ
Прежде чем приступать к попыткам поднять свой мотоцикл на заднее колесо, нужно ознакомиться с теоретической частью. В интернете полно статей с достаточно подробным описанием этого процесса. В следующем номере нашего журнала тоже можно будет найти такую. Самой же главной проблемой на начальном этапе в исполнении wheellie будет преодолеть свой страх.
Инстинкт самосохранения не даёт опробовать все полученные теоретические знания на практике. И на этом этапе никакие советы не помогут, страх перевернуться на спину будет долго не давать тебе поднять переднее колесо мотоцикла более чем на полметра.
Через это проходит каждый желающий освоить езду на заднем колесе. Придется очень много раз оторвать переднее колесо от земли и тут же опустить, постепенно притупляя чувство страха и всё ближе и ближе подбираясь к точке баланса.

При занятии на этом тренажёре диски сцепления и задние тормозные колодки становятся расходными материалами.

А наконец-то подняв мотоцикл в точку баланса, как, практически, всегда бывает, ты просто растеряешься от необычного положения и себя, и мотоцикла, и в этом состоянии эйфории и испуга забудешь про задний тормоз и вообще не сможешь предпринять никаких адекватных действий. В голове будут мысли только о том, как бы не упасть. И очень много времени уходит на то, чтобы отвлечься от этих мыслей и начать правильно пользоваться "газом" и задним тормозом. Чтобы значительно облегчить этот начальный этап освоения езды на заднем колесе и понять, где у мотоцикла находится та грань, через которую не стоит "преворачиваться", и была придумана вилли машина. Эта установка даёт возможность лучше почувствовать мотоцикл, поможет развить чувство баланса и освоить точную работу заднего тормоза и ручки "газа" и при езде в "свече". Из-за отсутствия риска упасть и разбить мотоцикл понимание процесса приходит очень быстро. За час занятий на вилли машине ты поймёшь то, что даётся за несколько дней далеко не безопасных тренировок. Это не значит, что через час на тренажёре ты станешь профи, но те начальные навыки, которые в реальных условиях даются тяжелее всего, несомненно, получишь.
Есть скептическое мнение людей, давно занимающихся стантом, которые уверенно ездят в балансе на заднем колесе и прошли нелёгкий путь естественного обучения, что вилли машина не даёт реального ощущения скорости, на которой едешь. Плюс на реальной дороге, в отличие от wheellie-симулятора, надо будет ловить боковые уводы мотоцикла, которые присутствуют на малых скоростях езды.

Для первого тест-драйва готовой машины были приглашены стантрайдеры из известной московской команды STUNTCREW. Сразу же после заездов парни приняли решение приобрести установку для свое мотошколы.

Также в идеале необходимо тренироваться именно на своём мотоцикле, так как существует привычка к педали тормоза и к ручке "газа". Ну и последний скептический аргумент: вилли машина может сделать пилота чрезмерно самоуверенным, и это болезненно может откликнуться в реальной ситуации. И с этим, действительно, не поспоришь, жёстко зажатый мотоцикл не испытывает никаких боковых уводов, с которыми обязательно столкнётся любой начинающий стантер, желающий освоить езду на заднем колесе со скоростью пешехода. Проблема привычки к органам управления своего мотоцикла на тестируемой вилли машине решена - она имеет регулировки, которые позволяют установить на неё практически любой мотоцикл. И я ещё повторю, что только после одних тренировок на симуляторе ты не станешь асом, ещё обязательно нужна будет практика на реальном асфальте. Как любой симулятор, вилли машина не на все 100% передаёт реальные дорожные условия. Но лучшего и, главное, более безопасного способа получить НАЧАЛЬНЫЕ НАВЫКИ в освоении езды мотоцикла на заднем колесе ты вряд ли найдешь.

Редакция благодарит подольский "Байк клуб R1" в лице Сергея Черногубова за помощь в организации съемки.



Передача "Все включено" на телеканале Россия 2


Позже, когда мы сделали третью по счету установку, которая превзошла отечественные и зарубежные аналоги, Бориса пригласили для съемок в эпизоде передачи «Все включено» телеканала «Россия2», посвященном стантрайдингу. Вы можете посмотреть фрагмент передачи ниже.